Latin America Independence

Timeline created by facebooker_387051912604994
In History
  • Páraguay

    Between May 14 and 15, 1811, the events that led to the emancipation of Paraguay, one of the first countries in the region to become independent from Spain, began.
    The independence of Paraguay was the historical process by which the current Republic of Paraguay became independent from Spain, its colonial metropolis, while also refusing to join
  • Argentina

    The Declaration of Independence of Argentina was a decision taken on Tuesday, July 9, 1816 by the Congress of Tucumán, by which it declared the formal rupture of the ties of political dependence of the United Provinces of Río de la Plata with the Spanish monarchy.
  • Chile

    This process is reflected in the Act of Installation of the First National Board of Government in Santiago, on September 18, 1810 and in the Proclamation of the Independence of Chile, on February 12, 1818.
    1817. February 12.
    Battle of Chacabuco. José de San Martín and Bernardo O'Higgins defeat Rafael Maroto, and reconquer Santiago de Chile.
  • New Granada

    New Granada
    The Independence of Colombia was the process that led to the end of the period of domination of the Spanish Empire in the current territory of the country. This process was fought in the middle of a conflict developed between 1810 and 1819 to emancipate the territories that then comprised the Viceroyalty of New Granada.
  • Peru

    San Martín ingresó a Lima el 10 de julio de 1821; 20 días después, proclamó la independencia del Perú en la capital.
    La proclamación de la independencia en Lima no fue el último paso en el proceso de emancipación del Perú. El Ejército Real del Perú no fue derrotado por completo sino hasta 1824 en la batalla de Ayacucho, que consolidó la independencia del país y de Sudamérica.
  • Ecuador

    The War of Independence of Ecuador is an independence process with the objective of breaking the colonial ties between the Royal Court of Quito and the Spanish Empire in the context of the Spanish American Wars of Independence. The Independence of Guayaquil on October 9, 1820 marks the beginning of the war of independence of the Royal Audience of Quito, which ends with the battle of Pichincha, near Quito, on May 24, 1822.
    1.Battle of Riombamba
    2.Battle of Pichincha
    3.Tarqui Battle
  • Uruguay

    In Uruguay, the expression Declaration of independence refers to the act carried out on August 25, 1825 by the Florida Congress, made up of representatives of the councils of the towns of the Eastern Province.
    1. Battle of Paso Cuello
    2. Battle of Dayman
    3. Battle of the Yi
  • Venezuela

    The Venezuelan War of Independence was an armed conflict fought between 1810 and 1823 by the republican forces of Venezuela against Spanish rule to obtain the country's independence. The war of independence would definitively seal Venezuela's independence from Spain and would have great repercussions on the other independence movements in South America and others.