Timeline created by kyronz
  • Beginning of Voyage

    Beginning of Voyage
  • Crossed Equator

    Crossed Equator
  • Salvador

    Explores Brazilian rain forest
  • Rio de Janeiro

  • Terra del Fuego

    Terra del Fuego
  • Falkland Islands

    Darwin collect distinctive island birds & fossils
  • Rio Negro, Argentina

    Explores Pampas
  • Strait of Magellan

    Finally reach Pacific Ocean
  • Chilo, Chile

    Witnessed eruption of Mt Osorno
  • Valdivia

    Earthquake in Valdivia
  • Valparaiso

    Certain mountain rose by earthquakes
  • Galapagos

    Plants, birds, tortoises with unique species
  • Galapagos

    Exploring species finch
  • Cocos Island, (Keeling Island)

    Studies coals and reef formation
  • Mauritius

  • Cape of Good Hope, South Africa

    Cape of Good Hope, South Africa
    Visits scientist John Herschel discuss new species
  • Bahia

  • Falmouth, England

    Returned home
  • Cape Verde Island

  • Punta Alta

    Bone fossils
  • Sydney, Australia

    Sydney, Australia
    Marsupials, why there is a whole different set of mammals in Australia.
  • Period: to

    Beagle Voyage